COVID-19 Announcement: For more information about our current policies and procedures. Please click here

Testimonials

Royal Palms

by Janet on 05/26/2020
This is a lovely and comfortable home. The style is beautiful traditional Mexican with a spacious and modern kitchen. The location was great, and for the most part, surprisingly quiet. We loved it there and would happily stay again. Bric staff are the best, of course-- responsive, kind and resourceful.

Amazing location

by Erik on 05/04/2020
Loved this ground floor unit due to location. With small children and strollers access was great. 3 Minute walk to beach, 2 minute walk to 5th Ave, and 2 minute walk to best pizza place in town! Bottled water delivered right to your door whenever you need it. Great unit and great service.

About service

by Claudette on 04/26/2020
I had a wonderful service from Verónica y Abril ans also the entire staff Rogelio Nico Jose I recommend Bric rental to all of my friends. I hope that the situation in the world will come back normal soon. The only think I could complain about Playa is the beach. Too crowded and too occupied by the sombrilla renters. It less such a little place almost nothing for the long term tourists Also the building so close to the water is bad for the environment. If you have a word to say at the local authority. Take care I am looking forward to come back there.

5 Star Review

by Bob And Sally on 04/22/2020
Miquel is an outstanding ambassador for you . You are very lucky to have him as part of your team. He alone has made our stay easy and comfortable. During the entire time we stayed quarantined at the Elements during the corona virus period- we felt safe and secure knowing he was there to take care of all our needs including grocery shopping. Otherwise it could have been very difficult with beaches, restaurants, almost everything closed. It would have been considerate of BRIC to send out some type of letter or email to those of us remaining. It is a very difficult time for everyone!

5 Star Review

by Maryse on 04/17/2020
Love this condo . Could not ask for better

4 Star Review

by Gerard on 04/08/2020
The condo was clean when we arrived in January 2020. The maid service and the concierge was very good, always listening to our request.

good service in bad times

by John on 04/01/2020
reps were were knowledgeable and very helpful.We had to leave early due to the corvid19 and they assisted our departure. We will be definitely be back

5 Star Review

by Paul on 03/31/2020
I was very happy with my stay at Hacienda San Jose B3. The spiral staircase was quite a challenge. It was a very nice facility and the location was excellent. Veronica was very helpful and handled any issues I had very quickly and well. Abril was excellent. She remained in contact during my stay and was very helpful. I hope you all remain healthy and safe and that this virus issue is eradicated so the economy in Playa recovers quickly.

One or the best places to stay in Playa del Carmen

by John on 03/31/2020
We have been staying at the Elements since the building opened and always enjoy our winter holiday, we generally stay for one month. I am an advanced Scuba Diver and there are many excellent dive sites in Playa as well as surrounding area. The Bric agency has been excellent to deal with and the on site staff are always there to help. The Elements are within walking distance to all local amenities. I give it a 5 star rating. John Hendriks

5 Star Review

by Paul on 03/31/2020
Gorgeous condo with the views. Very clean and safe place. Most people renting are from Canada and former snowbirds (Florida). It had everything we needed. The Wifi worked very well. They would re-fill our water jug without asking. The same with the condo housecleaning. Veronica and Abril from Bric Condo Rentals were very helpful even during the COVID 19 crisis. A+ Paul and Hélène

5 Star Review

by Ophra on 03/31/2020
The Bric is a wonderful company to deal with. Every single person that we had contact with bent over backwards and then some to help us with whatever we needed. I would highly recommend the Bric. Thank you for everything

5 Star Review

by Rene on 03/31/2020
At Bric office, Abril did all she could to make our staying confortable and happy. The person at the building reception ( Victor ) spoke spanish, english and french. That was very helpful. The building was always clean and safe. The cleaning ladies did a fantastic job in our unit. Getting free water was also appreciated. The only difficulty we had was, like I said in a previous e-mail, getting an answer from our ambassador Salvador. ( I hope to have some else next year )

5 Star Review

by Rene on 03/31/2020
At Bric office, Abril did all she could to make our staying confortable and happy. The person at the building reception ( Victor ) spoke spanish, english and french. That was very helpful. The building was always clean and safe. The cleaning ladies did a fantastic job in our unit. Getting free water was also appreciated. The only difficulty we had was, like I said in a previous e-mail, getting an answer from our ambassador Salvador. ( I hope to have some else next year )

the Bric.....the Best

by Doug on 03/31/2020
Location, owners, guests, staff, everything was great. Just sorry that the recent Covid-19 cut our vacation short. We will be back thanks to the Bric crediting our remainder stay to our future booking. Cheers to all and god bless during these extraordinary times.

Perfect for our Girls trip!!!

by Nequita on 03/29/2020
Stayed in Penthouse 22 this time. This is my second stay at the Elements through Bric Rentals. The Bric Rental concierge, Miguel, was amazing and extremely helpful. He was always accessible via phone call or Whats app message. The view was phenomenal from the rental. Everything we could think of was already thought of before our arrival. There was constant communication weeks prior to our arrival with Miguel. I will definitely be using Bric rental again and again.

Great location

by Fred on 03/25/2020
This is a great condo, has everything you need, the Bric do a great job of looking after their customers. A beautiful roof top pool, lots of comfortable lounges

Very Happy in Meridian 204

by Joanne on 03/24/2020
We love Meridian 204 and have been staying there for 4 years now and are returning in 2021.

5 Star Review

by Giuliana on 03/23/2020
It was a lovely place. Thanks veronica

Great small quiet hotel near public sports complex in Playa Del Carmen

by Suzanne on 03/22/2020
We loved staying at The Bric Hotel. It is conveniently located, rooms were very clean, the staff is nice. There is a Spa onsite and the attention was EXCEPTIONAL. I had the best 30 express facial there that I have ever had - they add so many extra touches - foot exfoliation and massage included. The main shopping and restaurant avenue is a block away and the beach is a quick walk. No taxis necessary. Two blocks away is an amazing public sports complex. In the evenings it is full of fitness fun. Lots of training, zumba, track runners, basketball, etc.

Excellent place to stay! Lugar encantador en Playa del Carmen!

by Alejandra on 03/19/2020
This place is so beautiful, safe and clean. The staff were so nice with us. It was a great decision to stay in THE ELEMENTS, it was cheaper than stay in a hotel and much better. It has all the services that are needed like a kitchen and the laundry room, big condo and the view was great! Lugar hermoso, nos fascino muchisimo y a major precio que un hotel, solo que con cocina, salita, comedor, lavadora,secadora y un balcon con una gran vista. El personal de Elements fueron todos muy atentos y respetuosos!

5 Star Review

by Michel on 03/17/2020
i forgot to mentionned this unit is really nice, good well maintained. the owner is a really good owner.

5 Star Review

by Michel on 03/17/2020
all the staff are professional , and really very kind person , always ready to help you. I recommend and also go back again. thank you alight to every body . have a good year , see all of you next year. xx

Vacation 2020

by Paula on 03/14/2020
Everything was near perfect. Spoke to owner about upgrading cable tv package and larger tv. We enjoyed the property. The location was perfect and facilities as per expected. The kitchen was very well equipped and the space well furnished. The Bric staff was attentive and very professional. The reason for a 4 star is that there is always room for improvement

Best Experience

by Melinda Fay on 03/13/2020
Breakfast is excellent. Team very kind. Room incredibly comfortable. Spa the best ever, 90 minutes massage and 60 minutes facial. Highly recommend. It isn't fancy, but it is perfect for a visit to Playa (just off 5th avenue and less than two blocks to the beach).

Beautiful view and gorgeous unit - could use some updates

by Gill on 03/13/2020
This unit has the most amazing view and the complex is beautiful. I have been renting this unit for the last 3 years and it is in need of some repairs and updates.

5 Star Review

by Connie on 03/11/2020
My 2020 Mexico vacation From the time we arrived to the condo we rented on Mar 3rd, it was tumultuos to say the least,without going into details.But from Feb 21to Mar 3rd when we moved to Oceania in Playa Del Carmen, it was fantastic, the condo,the location(steps from the beach)the ambassador Veronica, the director in charge Abrijl, Diego in reservation, they all worked so hard to make everything wright for us. I was so pleased , it restored my faith, that's why we rented the same condo for another month for 2021.I would like to thank THE BRIC administration for authorizing the switch,we look forward to doing many rentals in the future. Connie Vacca

4 Star Review

by Mary on 03/10/2020
Loved the breach front condos. Friendly staffs. Clean beach. Spacious rooms and bathrooms. 5th Avenue in walking distance.

5 Star Review

by John on 03/10/2020
We had a relaxing and great time. Very clean and comfortable condo. The pool was great and the private beach was by far the best spot! We would highly recommend this spot to anyone!

not sure what type of title you are looking for other than Playa vacation

by Dennis & Donna on 03/10/2020
This was our 9th year of staying at La Vista #6 condo. we did have a problem with inoperative dryer and micro wave oven but both were replaced during our stay.The timing of the cleaning varied from 9 AM to 2 PM and we were never quite sure when they would arrive, so a same time every week would be nice but not a huge problem unless there was something in particular you wanted cleaned. One cleaning day the ladies left all our sheets out and not folded and all towels were left wet in wash machine. this was reported to Abril along with photos. We folded all sheets and dried all towels and folded them all also. Abril was kind enough to solve this problem. It never happened again. We really enjoy this condo and the service we receive from Bric employees. Abril in particular was our constant go to with any problems and she did everything she could to help. We hope the owner will keep the condo updated in the future and I know know we will return, as we have already made arrangements for next year. Keep up the good work and thanks for an enjoyable 6 week vacation D & D Cocar

A Dream vacation !!

by Maite on 03/09/2020
We were more than happy with our visit. Everthing was perfect. We had plenty of room for our family of 4 (4 adults) At a walking distance from all we needed. Thank you to Ivonne, Rebecca and all the staff. I recommend !

4 Star Review

by Sue on 03/09/2020
Because security at The Elements is so good, we were not worried but the lock on our condo door was broken and anyone could have just pushed the door open. Miguel had a maintenance person look at it the first day but he said the door needed a carpenter. We were there a month and the door was not repaired. Also the cleaning schedule was very erratic. We didnt have cleaning on a regular basis and one week Eulalia came 2 days after she had just cleaned. Minor complaints in an otherwise wonderful stay but nevertheless worth mentioning. The staff in general are outstandingly polite and helpful.

Wonderful trip

by Kerri on 03/06/2020
Loved the condo. Amazing views. The only thing I would change is more cooking supplies. There were only a few pans and no cutting board. Other then that we loved it.

Oceana/ the Bric

by Connie on 03/03/2020
From the day we switched from Paseo to Oceana, the difference felt like night and day, The place is fantastic, location excellent, Most of all the staff at the Bric is professional, knowledgeable, ready to help for what ever you need, no matter how big or small the task. Abril, Veronica, Diego, did such an amazing job, to make me decide immediately to book the same place for 2021, for 1 month. Thanks for he opportunity . Connie Vacca

Sales

by John on 03/03/2020
Perfect

PH24

by Gary on 02/27/2020
We very much enjoyed our stay. Miguel is very helpful, pleasant and responsive to make sure we are well taken care of while we are at The Elements.

5 Star Review

by Marjolaine on 02/22/2020
Nice and quiet place

Playa Village 302B

by Allan on 02/18/2020
FIRST OF ALL I WANT SAY THAT THE SERVICE PROVIDED BY ABRIL, AND VERONICA "OUR BRIC AMBASSADOR" FOR UNIT DK05 was absolutely 5 STAR. great customer service. WE WERE VERY GRATEFUL THAT THIS UNIT WAS AVAILABLE FOR US TO MOVE TO(AWAY FROM THE CONSTRUCTION NOISE AT DK05) EVEN THOUGH WE PAID A FEW MORE DOLLARS, AND WE REALLY APPRECIATED BEING ABLE TO STAY THE 4 HRS PAST CHECK OUT TIME ON OUR DAY OF DEPARTURE. The unit 302B while very spacious, quiet and well located is "very tired", it needs work. The master-bedroom, windows don't lock. the shades do not travel all the way up, the ceiling fan only works on low speed, the air-conditioning does not cool at all, the bathroom sink is almost plugged, it drains very slowly,the toilet seat does not fit the bowl, it pinched and. bruised my wife's leg.The headboard has small blood stains on it,the bedsheets, cover and pillows need replacing, old and lightly stained. the TV doesn't work, The room safe electrical lock function doesn't work. (It was lockable manually.) In the kitchen everything worked except the window does not lock and the corner cupboard door is coming unhinged. In the living room the sliding doors do not lock, there was also a spare single bed located in the living room area which was not required and not pleasing to look at.The same comment concerning the master bedroom toilet seat applies to the other 2 toilets in the unit. The living room air-conditioning remote not working. wont turn the unit on.The good news is that the washer and drier unit upstairs on the roof deck worked well. Our time with Chava (the units ambassador)was very limited and on our departure when he collected the keys and ensured our transport was arranged he recognized some of the details I have described. AGAIN, I want to emphasize all of the interaction and experiences we had with the BRIC staff was excellent, no complaints with BRIC. I trust this is the information you require.

4 Star Review

by Lyse, Nelson, Roger, Marie-Josée, on 02/16/2020
My clients loved the unit, the complex and location. One of the couple is awaiting availabilty of a 2 bdrms unit for 2021. Hopefully we will receive options soon. thank you Marie Gingras

5 Star Review

by Don on 02/14/2020
nice place quiet and peaceful breakfast and coffee were great thanks

5 Star Review

by Joan on 02/13/2020
Great location - close to 5th avenue - shopping and restaurants. Beautiful pool with the ocean, only steps away. Condo was very nice - comfortable with all of our needs met. Great holiday!

4 Star Review

by Carol on 02/09/2020
Lovely unit with all amenities provided, big kitchen, great washer and separate dryer that works efficiently. The unit also provides 2 beach chairs( a rare commodity in Playa) and huge beach towels. We enjoyed the huge private deck with lots of greenery, surrounded by palm trees and no construction! It is close to Mamitas beach and a block from 5th Ave., but quiet! - away from the hustle and bustle of main street. The only one issue is the pool is very narrow and small with only room for 3 lounge chairs for the entire complex. While the beach is very close there are windy days when you can't swim in the ocean and it would be nice to sit around the pool area.

My stay at the BRIC Hotel

by Peter on 02/05/2020
The room was very clean and comfortable even though it is an older hotel which is deceiving. My first stay at this hotel which was beyond expectations. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Playa del Carmen. Excellent location with walking distance to beach, restaurants and shops. The staff is very pleasant and helpful especially the young lady, Emma at the front desk. They also looked after my luggage for storage because of my late flight out. I would like to commend all the staff on a job well done. Thank you.

4 Star Review

by Heather on 02/04/2020
Our stay was fine a little bumpy , but they made everything worked out fine . Love the location that is FIVE Star .

4 Star Review

by Daniel on 02/03/2020
Thanks to Maryse

Absolutely Beautiful

by Angie on 02/03/2020
Absolutely beautiful condo! It was clean and had EVERYTHING you would need during your stay. It felt like a home and not a “rental”. The grounds at Oceana were impeccable, always being maintained daily. Great location to 5th avenue and the beach. One of the best rentals we have had in Playa del Carmen. The condo felt like a home! Can't wait to come back!!

Wonderful location wonderful condo

by Debbie on 01/26/2020
If your looking for a place close to shopping, eating and the beach this is it! This condo is very comfortable with two king size beds and two full bathrooms. The courtyard is quiet and the small balcony off the top bedroom was perfect for breakfast and reading. You won't be disappointed and the staff were amazing!

4 Star Review

by Damon on 01/25/2020
We really enjoyed our stay at Hacienda San Jose B3. We stay 73 days and enjoyed Playa Del Carmen. The only issues we had was the our hot water kept going out at least 7 times other then that our stay was great.

5 Star Review

by Gary on 01/25/2020
What a wonderful place to stay. All staff were very friendly and it felt like home. The hotel is located right in the vibrant heart of Playa but not noisy at all from the 5th Ave traffic and businesses.

4 Star Review

by Jenna on 01/24/2020
Staff is very kind and accommodating. My stay was very pleasant and informative. It was peaceful to stay away from the tourist activity and noise.

Casa Paraiso

by Meredith on 01/22/2020
There are positives and negatives about this property. I'll start with the negatives: 1. Supplies were extremely limited. There are no extra towels for the shower or beach (one per person for a 6 day stay??), No extra paper towels, no hand soap (we had to buy our own for the kitchen and bathrooms), No extra blankets for the beds, only 3 beach chairs- very old and 1 of the 3 was broken. 2. Very limited silverware- had to wash everything right away or we'd run out 3. No instructions on how to use any appliances and many appliances were broken. The stove did not turn on, the refridgerator door would not shut without applying serious force, the bottom drawer and shelf of the fridge was completely cracked in half, the living room A/C didn't work when we arrived and we could not use the dishwasher until the maintenance man came over and unlocked it. The dryer also did not work and you had to manually spin it to get it started. 4. The hot tub on the roof deck did not work 5. 2 toilets were not working properly 6. Several doors did not shut without loudly scraping against the floor (not a huge issue but annoying nonetheless) Positives: 1. Location is great 2. Furniture and interior, beds etc are nice 3. Staff at Bric were very understanding, responsive and helpful 4. Alan, the maintenance man, came by almost every day to fix all of the above problems (until we gave up and just stopped asking for help). Message to the owners: It is unfair to rent this house to people and without properly checking, fixing and/or addressing all the issues named above. It's not enough to just have a repair person on hand to respond to problems. When you rent a home you expect it to be properly appointed and in good working order and this house seriously disappointed us. If I could choose to give this house less than 3 stars I would.

Revisión de 3 estrellas

by Analia on 01/16/2020
Muy lindo departamento, con algunos detalles para mejorar, humedad, puertas del placard de habitación matrimonial no corren bien lo mismo q la puerta de la habitación, nos quedábamos sin agua caliente rápidamente La atencion de Angel 10 puntos siempre atento a mis consultas

Revisión de 5 estrellas

by Rommy Araceli on 01/15/2020
Me encanto la distribucion del departamento el equipamiento del mismo que no falta mas que un trapeador el ambiente del lugar tranquilo la vigilancia la recepcion personal muy servicial y muy empatico con las necesidades que les solicitamos como apoyo para trasladarnos en una palabra fue EXCELENTE! Mil gracias por todo!

5 Star Review

by Nancy on 01/15/2020
Always great service and accommodations. Miguel and Abril are the BEST, professional, efficient, and always very helpful, gracious, with a smile.

5 Star Review

by Wallace on 01/13/2020
Would definitely come back. Veronica and her staff were very friendly and helpful.

Lovely Room, Perfect Location!

by Kathryn on 01/08/2020
Cute little hotel with friendly, helpful staff that was the perfect home base for our dive trip in Playa del Carmen. Thanks for a lovely stay - we will be back!

Nice Unit

by Kim on 01/07/2020
The pent house was very spacious and fit our family of 5 very nicely. Cleaning service was not included daily, so we did have to wash towels and kitchen dishrags. The beach club was nice but only offered drinks, no food. Edwardo, the beach club bartender was wonderful. Miguel, the concierge was very attentive to any concerns. The property is right across from the beach and the views were wonderful.

Absolutely Gorgeous

by Jason on 01/06/2020
Marcus' place is absolutely gorgeous. It is in a perfect location with beach access right outfront, also steps to the main shopping area on 5th ave but positioned to not be bothered by the noise. This place is easy to check in and out of. There is 24hr security at the front entrance and also the underground parking. This was nice as I had rented a Jeep Wrangler and did not have to worry about putting the roof back on the whole time I was there. I will recommend Marcus's place to my friends and will be staying here from now on when I am in playa Del Carmen. Jason

Array

by Briana on 01/06/2020
THIS PLACE IS AMAZING!! It is even better than the pictures show. Everything is brand new and the kitchen is spotless with all new dishes, appliances, etc. It is beautifully decorated with very nice furniture. The beds are sooo comfy and there is central air, not mini splits, which is rare in the area and makes a big difference in the super hot climate. Some huge bonuses not entirely clear on the posting is that it includes free daily passes to Mamitas beach club for the standard chairs and that you can enter with no spending minimum. This is a big convenience and daily saver on costs of entering the beach. Also, water is included, there is a washer dryer and there is a third room that is like a den (no door or closet) in the back that is set up like a TV room but has a pull out couch if you are a big group. I loved having this extra room. the building is gorgeous with two pools at a perfect temperature, a bar/restaurant that is in the pool area and has delicious cocktails, empanadas, and tons of other food choices. There is also a nice gym, 24 hour doorman, and shallow sections of that are perfect for kids. Nico is an amazing host, was super flexible with our arrival and departure and super responsive. The apartment is managed by BRIC vacation rentals and you have an on call concierge through them. Veronica and Miguel at BRIC were so kind and helpful and made our stay really great. I also host on Airbnb and thus am super picky about places and this place exceeded all our expectations.

Magic Place

by Joshua on 01/06/2020
The pictures are a very accurate description of the space. Very clean and comfortable. Really short walk to the beach. Just like the other reviews mention the bars downstairs are VERY loud. We were prepared for that and if you can an look past it the space is worth it.

Oceana by BRIC

by Antonio on 01/06/2020
This place is amazing. The location is perfect: right at the beach and very close to 5a Ave where you can find great restaurants and shops. The amenities are great and everything is very clean. Everything was perfect and we couldn't be happier. Thanks

Ivonne was fantastic

by Phil on 01/06/2020
“Paseo Del Sol is in a gated community which is a 15 minute walk to 5th Ave Playa Del Carmen and less than 10 minute walk to the beach. The property is also gated and protected by a freindly security guard at the gate. I saw another guard walk around at night with a flashlight several times, so this place felt very safe. Our condo was super clean with no bugs, just a little gecko that we saw. The blinds all worked, but hardly needed because the beautiful palm trees were well placed. Eating out on the patio was our favorite breakfast routine as we enjoyed the view of the courtyard. Our hostess Ivonne was fantastic! Where we had any questions or concerns, they were addressed promptly. She gave us plenty of recommendations for activities and good food. To get around we walked mostly and took a taxi for groceries which cost 120 to 150 Pesos each way. Walking to the closest supermarket takes about 25 minutes. A lot of toursists had bicycles, which would probably be a good idea. We loved our 8 day stay at Paseo Del Sol with our 4 teen kids. I highly recommend it.”

Perfect location & confortable room,

by Christophe on 01/06/2020
Cf room 24

Perfect location & confortable room,

by Christophe on 01/06/2020
The hotel location very nearby the 5th avenue is perfect (but not on), that small hotel is confortable & quiet. We've got a clean and large bedroom and thanks for the warm welcome. As a way of improvement I will recommend to improve the content (choice & quantity) of the breakfast, a bit light.

5 Star Review

by Manon on 01/06/2020
Very nice, clean and comftable. Very well located as we can walk to the 5th avenue and the beach. It was our second time in the same appartment and we will definitely will go back in a near future. Brick's personel is very friendly and efficient.

Excellent stay

by Bill on 01/04/2020
Beautiful complex great unit. Very much enjoyed the pool and beach club. Would definitely stay again.

Absolutely Beautiful Condo in a Great Location

by Julia on 12/29/2019
My family's first comment as we entered the place was, "Wow, Mom you really nailed it this time!" Beautifully decorated and a spacious and luxurious feel. It was so nice to be on the ground floor. Almost made it feel like the whole pool area was yours and you were having some friends over. Other guests were very nice and there were plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas for all. Super nice pool and very comfortable furniture too. Convenient bar and restaurant service. Veronica with Bric hotel was a joy to work with. If I bought a condo there I would want her to manage it. My only suggestions would be that the music around the pool be played a bit softer and for fewer hours. Also make sure you have enough towels when you first get there.

5 Star Review

by Maria Alejandra on 12/21/2019
El desayuno es muy escueto.

Terrific stay!

by Robert on 12/21/2019
The location can't be beat. Gorgeous ocean views from the balcony, with a free-form pool and palm trees in the foreground. Take your pick -- lounge chairs by the pool or lounge chairs by the beach -- we alternated back and forth. Just a minute away is Av. Quinta with all its restaurants and activity -- but far enough away that it's quiet here. Great amenities like wifi, full kitchen, comfy beds, strong showers. Highly recommended!

Very nice condo and friendly staff

by Christoph on 12/07/2019
Thank you bric vacation rental team! We had a nice stay. Everything was nice. The only inconvenient, a missing curtain was replaced asap.

Excellent stay in unit 6

by Paul on 12/07/2019
We have been coming to Royal Palms for about 10 years now and always enjoy our stay. We have stayed in numerous units by ourselves and with family. The staff at BRIC are excellent from Abril who we always make our reservations with to Jerimiah who looks after the units and Anna who does the housekeeping we met Deborah the concierge who is new to us and she is most helpful as well. We will definitely be returning.

4 Star Review

by Marie on 12/06/2019
Muy cómodo, y buen servicio! Sugerencia: secador de pelo en la habitación. Mas variedad en el desayuno.

Beautiful experience

by Angela on 12/02/2019
My family and I loved our stay at the Elements. We would definitely stay here again. This was our first time in the Cancun area. I was on the fence about staying at a condo hotel versus a traditional full service hotel. I thought I would miss the convenience of dine in restaurants in the hotels, but I wanted to give my teenage son his private room so decided to take a chance on the Elements. I'm so glad I did! This condo-hotel has a modern lux feel. It was private and quiet but well located on the ocean front and walking distance to 5th avenue for shopping and great restaurants. I couldn't have made a better choice in accommodations! The unit was roomy, bright and had all the amenities. The location of this unit gave us a beautiful view from the sparkling pool out to the ocean. What a joy to be able to look out to the beautiful Caribbean from the morning to the evening every day. Even though the weather was still very warm, the unit was always cool with the central AC. The kitchen was fully equipped. We made our way to a Walmart to stock the fridge with some food for convenience. All the rooms were spacious, including the master en suite bathroom. My son had his own room and bathroom. I loved the rain showerhead which was so soothing after a long sweaty day. I could go on and on with the pool, the fitness center, and more. The Elements is the perfect place to stay for a memorable Playa Del Carmen vacation.

5 Star Review

by James on 12/01/2019
It's hard to find a better location in Playa than the Elements and PH21 in the complex. We have stayed 3 times and have already booked a 4rth stay! See you in February!

Fabulous Family Vacation!

by Heather on 11/27/2019
I recently booked a surprise family trip through Brick at the Elements Condo property in Playa De Carmen, Mexico. The booking was easy through the Brick website. The management was responsive, answering all of my questions in both phone and emails. I got a great price on the accommodations and airport transportation when I booked over the phone. The Elements complex and our unit was the perfect condo for our family trip. I selected unit #124 at the Elements Property, and we had a great ocean view, a spacious layout, stylish furnishings, comfortable beds, and lovely linens. The best was the gorgeous patio and ocean views. Miguel from Brick was so helpful he acted as a concierge giving us constant recommendations. I would highly recommend booking with Brick the experience did not disappoint. I can't wait to go back! We all had a great time and loved the location, service, beaches, and amazing food. Thanks HB

I Love the Bric Hotel

by Michelle on 11/25/2019
The staff is very friendly, and English speaking is very helpful. The check in guys are wonderful!! The room is comfortable, good bed, air conditioning & fan. Clean bathroom, great shower with hot water. I love all rooms have balconies. Great view, love the pool. I like the breakfast & woman that cooks is very nice. I have enjoyed a massage a few times, and it has been the best massage!! Jackie is so friendly. Safe, quiet location, close to everything. It's my favorite hotel in Playa. The people that work there make it special.

Great Rooftop!

by Laura on 11/24/2019
Loved some things at Aldea Thai, some things could have been better. Good- Rooftop was amazing! The views were great, the furniture and pool were fantastic. Also, the location was super convenient. We could have spent our whole vacation on the roof. It was a short walk to the main things in Playa. The room itself was very spacious to accommodate our group of 5. Could use some improvement - check in. We went to check in early, which I had received and email confirming the time but were told we had to go to BRIC first. This was never communicated to us. So two of us went to BRIC, a short walk away, and were told that our room wouldn't be ready for a few hours. We then dragged all of our suitcases to the BRIC office only to be told that our room was in fact ready. After traveling all day to here, it was frustrating to deal with all this. The room was nice, but could have used a little maintenance and better cleaning. It wasn't that bad but the place could have been a bit cleaner. The shower heads were awful and water pressure was non-existent. I get that we may not get “American” standards but sometimes the slow trickle of water would shut off mid shower and not come back on. We also only had hot water in one of the showers. This next thing has nothing to do with the place but I think this is good to know, during the day and later into the night there is music playing loudly from multiple beach clubs. It's loud and can be hard to relax if you need complete silence.

Fantastic service and value!

by Jill on 11/24/2019
Entire property is well kept, room was large and clean. Nice lounge areas by the pool. Great bed and water pressure. Booking and front desk staff were great! Easy to walk to restaurants but away from the noise of 5th Avenue.

PdCarmen stay at BRIC

by Lou on 11/20/2019
Enjoyable stay at hotel/spa in Centro Playa del Carmen for weekend in November 2019. Work vacation so I didn't get to fully explore all the wonderful features like breakfast , pool and spa. All seemed very well maintained and Rolando couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Charming place that I will return to. Much quieter than just a few blocks away. Lots of great food options, Salads and More 2 blocks away. SIXT car rental around the corner is the BEST.

Excelente ubicación

by Alejandra on 11/18/2019
Excelente ubicación , el depa tiene todo lo indispensable muy cómodo y muy atento el anfitrión muy servicial sin duda volvería.

Best yet. Condo and Impecable Service by BRIC

by Chris on 11/18/2019
... awesome two story penthouse with 2 balconies, great ocean views, super clean, comfortable beds, kitchen had everything we needed and more ... location is perfect, block from 5th ave, 1/2 block to the beach, two pools, great for kids, ... i went with my two daughters, we all had an amazing vacation!! thanks deborah and nico!!

Excelente lugar

by Erik on 11/18/2019
Excelente lugar

Es realmente increible

by Perla on 11/18/2019
Es realmente increible. El alojamiento está a una cuadra de la playa y muy cerca de la 5ta avenida. Las instalaciones impecables, muy cómodo departamento. Se podía accesar a la alberca facilmente. Definitivamente me quedaría ahí de nuevo. Me encantó!

Service, Service, service!!!! Loved it!

by Itza on 11/18/2019
Nos gusto mucho la estancia en el departamento, esta muy bien ubicado a dos calles de la 5ta avenida y a una calle de la playa, el lugar impecable y muy amplio, las instalaciones de la alberca estuvieron magnificas y la atención por parte de Ricardo inmejorable, sin duda buscaremos quedarnos en este lugar nuevamente.

The place was great, located 1 block from 5th Avenue

by Juan on 11/18/2019
The place was great, located 1 block from 5th Avenue. Drugstore, restaurants, convenience stores and many other things within walking distance. Everything needed for a pleasant stay was provided, the property is managed by a hotel, a friendly “ambassador” is available if you have any questions about the property or anything else on Playa del Carmen. Satellite tv, internet service, A/C, all included, together with a Netflix account in case you want to stay in and relax.

Overall Awesome Service and Home!422

by Pedro on 11/18/2019
Great location, great apartment, great facilities.

Un excelente lugar!

by Maritza on 11/18/2019
Un excelente lugar, a unos pasos de la playa y d ela quinta avenida, espacio suficiente y una muy excelente atención por parte de Ricardo. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

Todo excelente, gran servicio

by Bernardo Gabriel on 11/18/2019
Todo excelente, el departamento es como en las fotos y la atención del equipo de Bric inigualable

Spectacular Property and Service

by Mary on 11/18/2019
Our family had a great time visiting Playa Del Carmen! The condo is in an excellent location, very close to the beach, 5th ave., restaurants, and several dive centers. The condo itself was beautiful and we had an amazing view from the balconies and rooftop spaces. The unit was very clean and well-maintained, and the availability of unlimited bottled water was priceless. Our personal ambassador Ricardo, was very attentive and gave us great suggestions on places to eat, shop, and local attractions. The condo has 3 bedrooms, each with its own bathroom as well as multiple outdoor spaces/balconies/decks, great places to hang out between activities. The 3rd bedroom is accessed from a spiral staircase and has it's own separate entrance, perfect for anyone who would like privacy. We would definitely visit again!

Highly recommend!

by Les on 11/18/2019
Highly recommend! But, you'll need to enjoy music until late at night. There are a few bars underneath that blast music and other hotels that have rooftop DJ's that will play all night long. However- It was great music & we loved it. Corner top apartment in a perfect location & view! We timed it- an easy 2.5 minute walk to the beach. Plenty of room, had a wonderful time.

Le penthouse est extraordinaire

by Andre on 11/18/2019
Le penthouse est extraordinaire, l'emplacement est merveilleux tout est prêt, resto, plage.

Súper bonito recomendable

by Elias on 11/18/2019
Súper bonito recomendable

Absolutely Gorgeous

by Jason on 11/18/2019
BRIC's place is absolutely gorgeous. It is in a perfect location with beach access right out front, also steps to the main shopping area on 5th ave but positioned to not be bothered by the noise. This place is easy to check in and out of. There is 24hr security at the front entrance and also the underground parking. This was nice as I had rented a Jeep Wrangler and did not have to worry about putting the roof back on the whole time I was there. I will recommend Nico's place to my friends and will be staying here from now on when I am in playa Del Carmen. Jason

This place is AMAZING!

by Briana on 11/18/2019
THIS PLACE IS AMAZING!! It is even better than the pictures show. Everything is brand new and the kitchen is spotless with all new dishes, appliances, etc. It is beautifully decorated with very nice furniture. The beds are sooo comfy and there is central air, not mini splits, which is rare in the area and makes a big difference in the super hot climate. Some huge bonuses not entirely clear on the posting is that it includes free daily passes to Mamitas beach club for the standard chairs and that you can enter with no spending minimum. This is a big convenience and daily saver on costs of entering the beach. Also, water is included, there is a washer dryer and there is a third room that is like a den (no door or closet) in the back that is set up like a TV room but has a pull out couch if you are a big group. I loved having this extra room. the building is gorgeous with two pools at a perfect temperature, a bar/restaurant that is in the pool area and has delicious cocktails, empanadas, and tons of other food choices. There is also a nice gym, 24 hour doorman, and shallow sections of that are perfect for kids. Nico is an amazing host, was super flexible with our arrival and departure and super responsive. The apartment is managed by BRIC vacation rentals and you have an on call concierge through them. Veronica and Miguel at BRIC were so kind and helpful and made our stay really great. I also host on Airbnb and thus am super picky about places and this place exceeded all our expectations.

Awesome Condo and Fantastic Service

by Veronica on 11/18/2019
One of the best vacations we have had. Thank you so much to Miguel and the BRIC Staff for this memorable time. We will be back later this year for sure. Can't say enough about you guys!!!!

Perfect Stay with BRIC

by Mohamed on 10/01/2019
Josue was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was excellent in every way. Great English and very thorough in explaining how everything works inside the property. Also, his recommendations on where to eat and go were excellent. Communicating with Kristin was also a pleasure. I really have no complaints. The condo was exactly as described and shown in the photos. It was spacious, clean and full of nice amenities. I loved the upstairs bedroom and terraces. Housekeeping did a good job when they cleaned once per week. The security personnel were very nice and the groundsmen worked hard every morning making sure all the outdoor furniture was clean and ready to be used. I was very impressed how attentive they were at keeping the grounds looking pristine. The kitchen was well appointed and had everything needed. Overall I really don't have any complaints at all. My family are interested in booking this condo later this year....which I am helping them with.

Array

by Lucia on 06/10/2019
The roof terrace was amazing and the size of the beds made our stay very comfortable for a group of 5. I would definitely recommend this property. If you like the hustle and bustle of 5th avenue then this is in the perfect location nut it you plan to go to bed early it may be too noisy for you.

Array

by Kimberly on 06/10/2019
The condo was very nice. I would add some seasonings (garlic salt, pepper) and vegetable oil to the kitchen. I also would provide dishwasher soap. Other than that we had an excellent and relaxing stay.

Array

by Cindy on 06/10/2019
We enjoyed it very much, it was quite relaxing, and the pool was great. We also met nice people there and everyone Claudia set up for us was nice, Ian for bikes, Miguel for a driver to the ruins, drivers to the airport, etc. We were pleased in general, only a few details above could be improved. thank you

Array

by Manuel on 06/10/2019
The apartment was so perfect. All about the view, the amenities, the pool, the design. We stayed at La Brisa, such a great place. Peaceful and just a great location.

Array

by Rachael on 06/10/2019
Overall, we had a great vacation. Condo was very spacious and nice but loud!! Would have probably preferred a quieter part of town but very convenient for walking to restaurants and beach. Condo needs more blankets! Would be nice to keep air mattress there and not charge. Otherwise, very pleasant stay.

Array

by Joshua on 06/10/2019
Perfect, peaceful, and very comfortable.

Array

by Wendy on 06/10/2019
The property was located perfectly. Just steps from 5th Avenue and all the best shops but far enough so that it was never noisy. It felt as if we were at a boutique resort but with the comfort, convenience and privacy of home.

Array

by Edgar on 06/10/2019
Wonderful stay!

Array

by Stacie on 06/10/2019
Our stay was fantastic! Was our 8th stay at the Royal Palms and can't wait to return in April.

Array

by Kelly on 06/10/2019
The only issue was the loud music from next door.

Array

by Lucinda on 06/10/2019
The stay was relaxing and welcoming. We miss it already and can't wait to come back again.

Array

by JJ on 06/10/2019
The location of the property was excellent! It was so nice to have the beach right there but have a swimming pool as well. The beach was a little dirty with the seaweed and bits of garbage, but overall it was a nice sandy beach that was safe for children. My kids enjoyed looking for shells and in the small tide pools. The swimming pool needs a bit of maintenance. Many of the tiles are missing but it is beautiful and big. It was so convenient to have restaurants right next door. I also got an amazing massage nearby as well. The condo itself is clean and well maintained. The lock on the sliding door was broken. The AC in the living room was very loud. It would have been nice to have some basic condiments (salt, pepper, sugar, oil, vinegar) and dishwasher and laundry soap in the kitchen. I would have paid extra for that. Other than that, the condo was very well appointed and furnished. The staff at El Faro were very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were clean and well maintained. It's too bad that there is a hotel being built only inches away from the reef side but we never heard any construction noise. Overall, we had a wonderful time!

Great location

by Maureen on 06/10/2019
The location of Mamitas Village is perfect! Easy walk to the beach, 5th Avenue shops and restaurants and the Mall. It was a perfect holiday vacation for my family (even with DJ Fest on the last 2 nights!)

Array

by Curtis on 06/10/2019
The hot tubs are a big part of why we stay at the Elements and in the penthouses....For us...this could impact our staying here. When we first stayed at the Elements the water was clean hot all the time.

Wonderful condo

by Mark on 06/10/2019
We really enjoyed Paseo del Sol. Our two bedroom unit was very spacious and well kept. We especially loved the roof top terrace in the evening! The pool was large and never a problem finding an umbrella or chaise to enjoy. The property's location was perfect, with only a ten minute stroll into town.

Great Vacation Rental

by Ken on 05/09/2019
This home was in the perfect location, and the rooftop is awesome!

Array

by Kim on 02/23/2016
Our third stay at The Elements. Great location: lovely beach view, each access to the beach and to 5th avenue. Units are clean and well maintained. The pool is great for kids and adults too. Always relaxing

Array

by Brad on 02/13/2016
Royal Palms is my new favorite place to stay in Playa

Array

by Valerie on 02/10/2016
The property is beautiful and we will definitely return!

Array

by Susan on 02/01/2016
El Faro is by far the best complex and location if you are looking for beachside within the town of Playa del Carmen.

Array

by Janet on 01/29/2016
Well laid out, quiet place to stay. Close to the town and great access to the beach through the Reef. Pleasant staff.

Array

by Cathy on 01/25/2016
We love the apartment. It's clean, spacious and the location is great!

Great experience

by Santiago on 01/21/2016
Good property, nice amenities, excellent location.

Array

by Crawford on 01/06/2016
Most enjoyable

Array

by Stephen on 01/03/2016
Wonderful experience

Array

by Tere on 01/03/2016
Everything was excellent thanks!

Array

by Stephen on 01/03/2016
Wonderful experience